Simple Things Sunday: Spontaneous Hugs

My kids have typical sibling spats, but when it comes down to it, they adore each other. This is clear during brief, random moments where they are caught in a fit of giggles together or are being affectionate with one another. For example, on Friday I was in the kitchen while they played on the deck. I walked outside to check on them and found them hugging one another. I don’t know what prompted it or who initiated the hug, but if that doesn’t fill your heart, I don’t know what does! Such moments are fleeting, though, and they can’t be repeated for the sake of a photo. I grabbed my camera and tried to move quickly; at any second, my daughter would be done hugging and there would be no do-overs. As a result of my haste, I didn’t get the best photo. However, I think it’s still pretty priceless.

5 responses to “Simple Things Sunday: Spontaneous Hugs

  1. Good catch Jess.

  2. emily lehman 10-21-11

    So darn adorable—-These moments makes you believe that parenting is not so bad. It will get better as they get older and the memories will always be in your heart!!

  3. cute capture. my kids usually get along so well, but i think they need a break from each other after spring break 🙂

  4. This is so sweet and tender…..it is amazing you got any picture like that….they move so fast! Love it!

What do you think?

