Embrace the Camera: Four Generations Times Two

In honor of the upcoming Mother’s Day, I thought I would share these two photos because they both include two special mothers in my life: my mom, Carol, and my grandmother, Elinor. My great-grandmother, Pearl, is in the first photo with us and the bottom photo shows us with my baby girl at her first birthday party. So, between the two photos we’ve got five generations!

Happy Mother’s Day, Mom and Gram! I love you both!

Four generations the day of my christening, summer 1974

Four generations at my baby girl’s first birthday party, June 2011

3 responses to “Embrace the Camera: Four Generations Times Two

  1. emily lehman 10-21-11

    What sweet pictures of all of you–This is a hard time for me –since my mother is gone and having to see all those mother’s day cards so cherish all the time together that you can. {love to all}

  2. What a treasure! Interesting how each generation favors the last in the two photos. Happy Mother’s Day to you!

  3. I love your blogs Jess. You are so talented!!! I always look forward to a new one, and your pictures are absolutely beautiful.

What do you think?

