Simple Things Sunday: A Saturday Evening Cruise

I can’t get enough of taking pictures of my kids in this little Jeep that their grandparents bought a while back. They just look so darn cute! Mr. D is usually the driver, but Miss D has gotten behind the wheel a couple of times, too. She doesn’t go real far yet, though.

The weather this weekend was amazing and last night they really enjoyed driving the Jeep up and down the driveway and around the cul de sac. The light around here at that part of the day is lovely too.

And of course, they had to stop and get out to play in the gravel.

Sometimes Miss D likes to push the Jeep.

But I think they look like two cool little peas in a pod when they’re sitting in there together. He’s even almost got the Jeep “hand” down!

11 responses to “Simple Things Sunday: A Saturday Evening Cruise

  1. So fun!! I love how your daughter likes to push the jeep-too cute! We bought my daughter a gator for her bday last year and she has been playing with it nonstop since!

  2. chichomeschoolmama

    You are right- that light is beautiful. HOW FUN!!! I miss those days when my girls had their little Barbie Jeep.

  3. OMG – these two are adorable! Stopping by from Simple things Sunday 🙂

  4. oh my goodness, too cute for words Jessica! lovely photos, thanks for sharing! 🙂

  5. Very cute

  6. I love that your kids seem to play so well together! I love when siblings are close. They do look so cute in that jeep. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. And thanks for sharing this post!

  7. The pictures are so great……If I can’t be there…..these make me feel I don’t have to miss it all……………..

What do you think?

